[EVENT-UPDATE] 6v6 PVP Tournament

[DK]Levante[DK]Levante Posts: 87Member, DK Moderator Beginner
edited September 2017 Events
Hello Heroes,

We have an important update with our 6v6 PVP Tournament.
Due to technical difficulties and several complications, the event will be postponed to a later date.
Please accept our sincere apologies for such short notice. However, we hope to bring you better Event experience overall with the delayed dates, as it allows us more preparation for both the participants and spectators.

Registration will open for all players once again. For those teams who have already applied, you may choose to re-apply with different team members if you wish. To compensate for the inconvenience, we will be compensating all players who have applied within our initial deadline with 1x Blacksmith's Blessing Treasure Random Box - as long as you show up at the event!

Here are the changes in dates of our 6v6 PVP Tournament:


  • Registration deadline: September 20, 2017 16:00 CET / 11:00 EDT / 08:00 PDT
  • Team Match Selection Date: September 21, 2017 01:00 CET (September 22) / 20:00 EDT / 17:00 PDT
  • o Quarter Finals: September 22, 2017 (Secret Arena in Norak)
    ♣ Match 1: Team 1 vs Team 3 – 22:00 CET / 17:00 EDT / 14:00 PDT
    ♣ Match 2: Team 2 vs Team 4 – 23:30 CET / 18:30 EDT / 15:30 PDT
    ♣ Match 3: Team 5 vs Team 7 – 02:00 CET (September 23) / 22:00 EDT / 19:00 PDT
    ♣ Match 4: Team 6 vs Team 8 – 03:30 CET (September 23) / 23:30 EDT / 20:30 PDT

    o Semi Finals: September 23, 2017 (Oasis Cartell)
    ♣ Match 1 Win vs Match 3 Win – 19:00 CET / 14:00 EDT / 11:00 PDT
    ♣ Match 2 Win vs Match 4 Win – 21:00 CET / 16:00 EDT / 13:00 PDT

    o The Third Place Match: September 24, 2017 (Undo Stadion)
    ♣ ________ vs ________ - 21:00 CET / 16:00 EDT / 13:00 PDT

    o Finals: September 24, 2017 (Undo Stadion)
    ♣ ________ vs ________ - 22:30 CET / 17:30 EDT / 14:30 PDT

image


Once again, we apologize for the inconvenience this may have caused. We hope to see our players with their best teams at our 6v6 PVP Tournament!

Team Dekaron



Hello Heroes,

We are glad to announce our 6v6 PVP Tournament! 
We have gathered your feedback, and decided to let our players come up with their best team combinations and skills!

Stay tuned for more details in our Web Post and Notification!


• Players can apply with their premade team on Forum – Event page in the comments section.

o Only one player (Team Leader) from each team is required to apply. You must use the account that is associated with the participating character for verification purposes.



• What to include in the application:

o Character name
o Level
o Class
o (Do not include any unnecessary information to avoid confusion)
o GM will verify the provided information and comment on Forum to confirm the application.


• Team Conditions:

o Must have…
♣ A mix of male and female classes

o Must NOT have…
♣ Overlapping classes



• Entry Conditions:

o Sum of Character Levels
♣ Ex) Team A has levels 192, 195, 194, 194, 195,190. Team A has a total of 1160 levels.
♣ Ex) Team B has levels 191, 193, 193, 197, 190, 190. Team B has a total of 1154 levels.
♣ In the above situation, Team A has priority over Team B to participate.
♣ The participants’ levels at the time of application will be considered official. For example, if Player A was Lv. 195 at the time of application, the official record will be set at 195, regardless of level increments from the time of application until the first tournament date.
♣ However, if participants’ levels have increased, their increased levels will be considered when determining ‘Win’ & ‘Lose’ in relation to PVP rules during the tournament.

o Applicant’s Level
♣ When the [Sum of Character Levels] conditions cannot determine priority, the applicant’s level (Team leader) will be considered in the same way. We recommend that the participant with the highest level in the team apply on Forum.

o Applicant’s Guild Level
♣ When the [Applicant’s Level] condition cannot determine priority, the applicant’s Guild Level will be considered in the same way.

o Total of 8 Teams will be selected using the above rules.
♣ When there are odd number of Teams, the Team with highest priority (as explained above) will automatically move to the next stage (win by default).

o Deadline: September 7, 2017 15:00 CET / 10:00 EDT / 07:00 PDT
♣ Thread will be closed, and qualifying teams will be announced in the comments. Selected teams should be aware of all the events times thereafter.



• Rewards:

o 5th – 8th place:
♣ 1x Trieste Golden Key 3+1 package
♣ 2x Blacksmith’s Blessing Treasure Random Box

o 4th place:
♣ 10x Trieste Golden Key
♣ 3x Blacksmith’s Blessing Treasure Random Box

o 3rd place:
♣ 1000 DKC
♣ 1x Helpyron Weapon Craft Set
♣ 5x Blacksmith’s Blessing Treasure Random Box

o 2nd place:
♣ 2000 DKC
♣ 2x Helpyron Weapon Craft Set
♣ 1x Helpyron Armor Craft Set
♣ 3x Blacksmith’s Grace 25%
♣ 1x Blacksmith’s Glory 25%

o 1st place:
♣ 5000 DKC
♣ 2x Helpyron Weapon Craft Set
♣ 3x Helpyron Armor Craft Set
♣ 3x Blacksmith’s Grace 30%
♣ 2x Blacksmith’s Glory 30%
♣ Wings of Victory (options will be revealed later)
• All Attack ?????
• Max HP ?????
• PvP DMG Tolerance ?????
• Destroy ?????
• Max Shield ?????
• Shield Recovery ?????



• Tournament Method:

o Team Leaders (applicant) from each team will meet with GM in-game for a draft using ‘dice’ item. GM will roll the dice to determine the team draft. Team members (participants) and other players may view this process.

♣ Location: Parca Temple – Divine Valley
♣ Date: September 9, 2017 22:00 CET / 17:00 EDT / 14:00 PDT
♣ If a Team Leader is absent, their team will automatically be placed in the remaining slot.
♣ 8 Team Leaders will be given a number in relation to the order of priority. For example, the team with the highest priority (and of course, verified and approved) will get the first dice roll. The eighth priority team will get the eighth dice roll.

o 1st roll:
♣ If odd (1,3,5): Team leader may choose any of the four slots on the left.
♣ If even (2,4,6): Team leader may choose any of the four slots on the right.

o 2nd roll:
♣ If odd (1,3,5): Team leader may choose any of the remaining slots on the left.
♣ If even (2,4,6): Team leader may choose any of the remaining slots on the right.

o 3rd roll:
♣ Slot numbers will be tentatively reset to be given slot numbers 1,2,3,4,5,6 from top to bottom, and left to right.
• Ex) If 1st roll takes spot 3, and 2nd roll takes spot 6, the following will happen. Spot 1 will remain 1. Spot 2 will remain 2. Spot 4 will change to 3. Spot 5 will change to 4. Spot 7 will change to 5. Spot 8 will change to 6.
♣ First number rolled will determine slot.
♣ Ex) If 3rd roller gets number ‘5’, that team will be assigned to ‘tentative spot 5’ – which is actually spot 7.

o 4th roll:
♣ Same as 3rd roll – however, roll until Team leader gets non-overlapping number.

o 5th roll:
♣ Same as the above.

o 6th roll:
♣ Same as the above.

o 7th roll:
♣ Same as the above.

o 8th roll:
♣ Same as the above.



• Rules:

o Same rules as the 3v3 Party PvP Event will apply.

o There will be 5 rounds:
♣ First team to win 3 rounds will proceed to next division.
♣ In case of draw, team with lower total team level will win.
♣ In case of the above case being equal, there will be a rematch.

o If three or more participants from a team is more than 10 minutes late, that Team will be disqualified.
♣ Disqualification will also exclude rewards.

o If one or two participants from a team is more than 10 minutes late, the tournament will begin. Late participants may join from the next round.

o Any form of harassment, abuse, and cheat will result in warnings:
♣ 1st warning: verbal warning
♣ 2nd warning: round lost
♣ 3rd warning: disqualified
♣ All the above warnings may be combined with any other necessary sanctions as deemed by GM, such as temporary ban, and exclusion from future event participations.

o Spectators are expected to provide a respective and friendly environment while the tournament takes place. Any players who do not adhere to such rules will be sanctioned accordingly:
♣ 1st warning: verbal warning
♣ 2nd warning: removed from game
♣ 3rd warning: temporary ban
♣ All the above warnings may be combined with any other necessary sanctions as deemed by GM, such as temporary ban, and exclusion from future event participations.



• Dates:

o Quarter Finals: September 11, 2017 (Secret Arena in Norak)
♣ Match 1: Team 1 vs Team 3 – 17:00 CET / 12:00 EDT / 09:00 PDT
♣ Match 2: Team 2 vs Team 4 – 18:00 CET / 13:00 EDT / 10:00 PDT
♣ Match 3: Team 5 vs Team 7 – 22:00 CET / 17:00 EDT / 14:00 PDT
♣ Match 4: Team 6 vs Team 8 – 23:00 CET / 18:00 EDT / 15:00 PDT

o Semi Finals: September 12, 2017 (Oasis Cartell)
♣ Match 1 Win vs Match 3 Win – 19:00 CET / 14:00 EDT / 11:00 PDT
♣ Match 2 Win vs Match 4 Win – 20:00 CET / 15:00 EDT / 12:00 PDT

o The Third Place Match: September 13, 2017 (Undo Stadion)
♣ ________ vs ________ - 21:00 CET / 16:00 EDT / 13:00 PDT

o Finals: September 14, 2017 (Undo Stadion)
♣ ________ vs ________ - 21:00 CET / 16:00 EDT / 13:00 PDT




• Tournament Location:

o Divine Valley – Colosseum


Team Dekaron
«13

Comments

  • xiAoShinStarxiAoShinStar Posts: 43Member Beginner
    LFP!
  • SkyWaveSkyWave Posts: 76Approved Member Beginner
    Levi, can i use this account to verify my team? i don't want to use my main account have everyone know my username... I've used this account to register with event before as IceWave
  • SkyWaveSkyWave Posts: 76Approved Member Beginner
    @GM Levante

    Hmm wouldn't it be better to have quarter finals,semi and final on the weekend? since most will be active? weekdays think most will be occupied.. including me
    KleptoManiaxoshery
  • [DK]Levante[DK]Levante Posts: 87Member, DK Moderator Beginner
    Hello Heroes,

    For clarification, one player (Team Leader) from each team must apply with their team members' information - Character Names, Level, and Class.

    @SkyWave, Please send us a ticket to Help Desk with the associated account for verification purposes with detailed explanation.

    @xiAoShinStar, Good luck!

    Cheers,
    -[DK]Levante


  • SkyWaveSkyWave Posts: 76Approved Member Beginner
    @GM Levante will do! but by any chance u can do the events on weekend?
    KleptoManiaxoshery
  • antton44antton44 Posts: 9Member Beginner
    Levante, why is there no lower lvl bracket? Only high lvl event.. Add a bracket of 185 and below also please. 
    xoshery
  • KleptoManiaKleptoMania Posts: 155Member Trainee
    This event should be done weekends to where people can play. You guys do understand that school starts now right? Also people work weekdays. Ideally weekends should the be the best time for events. You could even starts Friday and finish off Sunday.
    xoshery
  • Lucent16Lucent16 Posts: 5Member Beginner
    question is? why no lvl bracket? how about us 175 level? so this event only for OP and HIGH level players? event must be fair for us low levels. not only for high and op players.
    xoshery
  • xosheryxoshery Posts: 10Approved Member Beginner
    many people would miss this event if it's done on weekdays, would be good if you change it to weekends
  • ShadowAlokenLVShadowAlokenLV Posts: 200Approved Member Trainee
    Weekdays or weekeds who gives a sh1t really, find time during evening, morning or even at break time in your damn office. There are people who work on changing 12h shifts and time table for them moves on weekends as well. Others work in companies that run 24/7 and their shifts changing every month by 8h also working during weekends. Others work regular 8h shifts. Excluding certain days or time puts others in disadvantage since not every one has office work, school or work in banking/goverment sector who got free weekends.


    Also supporting idea that event should be organized for lower levels as well not just for high end players.
  • SkyWaveSkyWave Posts: 76Approved Member Beginner
    @GM Levante 

    Can we have substitutes for players? Same class

    Example:

    I have a D-knight as one of my party members but he won't be able to attend the match is it possible for me to have another D-knight represent him? but the prize will still go to the original member of the party.
  • SkyWaveSkyWave Posts: 76Approved Member Beginner
    And if there is substitution, to make it fair... don't have players that register in tournament sub. for another party member. 
  • KleptoManiaKleptoMania Posts: 155Member Trainee
    @nanohana That's probably me with my +0 joke. xD
  • [DK]Levante[DK]Levante Posts: 87Member, DK Moderator Beginner
    @SkyWave, You must register with players who will be participating in the event. There cannot be any substitute members.

    Cheers,
    -[DK]Levante
  • ZombieSarkiZombieSarki Posts: 22Member Beginner
    LFP :))
  • youngcolombian1youngcolombian1 Posts: 20Approved Member Beginner
    Lfp im ready !!!!!!!!!!!!!
  • ShadowAlokenLVShadowAlokenLV Posts: 200Approved Member Trainee
    LFP since im not in a  mood to creat tem.

    Class: Aloken
    Name: ShadowAlokenLV
    Level: 196
  • SkyWaveSkyWave Posts: 76Approved Member Beginner
    PvP Event Application:

    IceWave (AK)  Level 196
    NatasiA  (Hun) Level 193   -----May increase level to 194
    GamerKun (Sum) Level 196
    INaru (D-Knight) Level 194
    Megamen (Seg) Level 194
    FaithFlavour (Alo) Level 194

    3 male and 3 female

    Total Level: 1,167  (If NataisA levels total will then be 1,168) 

    Party Leader: IceWave
  • [DK]Levante[DK]Levante Posts: 87Member, DK Moderator Beginner
    @SkyWave, Please check your team member's information as there is mismatching information.

    Cheers,
    -[DK]Levante
  • SkyWaveSkyWave Posts: 76Approved Member Beginner
    opps, sorry spelled alo name wrong.

    PvP Event Application:

    IceWave (AK)  Level 196
    NatasiA  (Hun) Level 193   -----May increase level to 194
    GamerKun (Sum) Level 196
    INaru (D-Knight) Level 194
    Megamen (Seg) Level 194
    Faiths (Alo) Level 194

    3 male and 3 female

    Total Level: 1,167  (If NataisA levels total will then be 1,168) 

    Party Leader: IceWave
  • SkyWaveSkyWave Posts: 76Approved Member Beginner

    PvP Event Application:
    IceWave (AK)  Level 196
    NatasiA  (Hun) Level 193   -----May increase level to 194
    GamerKun (Sum) Level 196
    INaru (D-Knight) Level 194
    Megamen (Seg) Level 194
    FaithsFavour (Alo) Level 194

    3 male and 3 female

    Total Level: 1,167  (If NataisA levels total will then be 1,168) 

    Party Leader: IceWave
  • SkyWaveSkyWave Posts: 76Approved Member Beginner
    sorry the multiple post levi can u delete the one's that are a typo... 
  • [DK]Levante[DK]Levante Posts: 87Member, DK Moderator Beginner
    edited September 2017
    @SkyWave,

    PvP Event Application:
    IceWave (AK)  Level 196
    NatasiA  (Hun) Level 193   -----May increase level to 194
    GamerKun (Sum) Level 196
    INaru (D-Knight) Level 194
    Megamen (Seg) Level 194
    FaithsFavour (Alo) Level 194

    3 male and 3 female

    Total Level: 1,167  (If NataisA levels total will then be 1,168) 

    Party Leader: IceWave

    Thank you for submitting your registration.
    We hope to see you and your team at our 6v6 Tournament Match Selection.
    Good luck!

    p.s. There are 4 Female classes and 2 Male classes. : )

    Cheers,
    -[DK]Levante
    SkyWave
  • KleptoManiaKleptoMania Posts: 155Member Trainee
    Nab IceWave thinking hunters are males.
  • ShadowAlokenLVShadowAlokenLV Posts: 200Approved Member Trainee
    KleptoMania

    Some people see things different xD.
  • KleptoManiaKleptoMania Posts: 155Member Trainee
    I see IceWave's point of view now. MILF hunters are males xD.
  • gore93gore93 Posts: 1Member Beginner
    LFP ALSO
    o Character name: PKing
    o Level: 192
    o Class: Half Bagi

  • SkyWaveSkyWave Posts: 76Approved Member Beginner
    @ GM Levante

    How many teams are needed to make this event happen? what if it's just my team that applied... do we automatically win xd?
  • olvag01olvag01 Posts: 117Approved Member Trainee
    LFP :)))

    Class: Seg
    IGN: Valtari
    Level: 192
    image

    ❤❤❤ Valtari ❤❤❤ 
    Segnale lvl 193
  • Unbr34k4bleUnbr34k4ble Posts: 16Approved Member Beginner
    dw ice, there will be more teams, at least 1 more xD
This discussion has been closed.