[BS-GLB NOTICE] Community Feedback : Operation Kinetic Solstice Update

Hello Mercs,

Operation Kinetic Solstice is a go! 'Tis the season for merrymaking and all-out warfare! 

Check out this page for all the details:

As usual, we would appreciate if you could check all the info on the links above, play a lot to test all the new features and later share your feedback and improvement suggestions on this topic

Thanks in advance and enjoy the update!

Team BlackShot

Comments

• Hello there,

I’m speaking for a lot of players (from a large part of the “old” players).

I have been playing Blackshot since approximately 2009. 11 years of Blackshot. I kind of grew up with that game but I am pretty sure I am not the only one in that case.

We, “old players” have similar opinions about the game.

Good things happened to the game since 2009. New maps, new weapons, new game mode…

Unfortunately, there used to be way more players back in the days (5 or 6 servers full).

As you already know, the Blackshot community do not feel heard by the developers.

Some good things have been added but let’s first focus about the negative part.

First but not least, we need more players to play the game.

When you look at the Steam reviews for instance, most of the bad reviews are talking about the fact that the game became pay to win over the years. It’s making me so sad and frustrated to see this game that used to have good mechanics becoming like that. We used to be able to purchase AK47 and normal weapons with BP’s, now we basically have to use our credit card to buy every thing.

We also need to bring back the old mastery weapon system and the fact that we need to unlock scopes and silencer with only skill, and not about the amount of money we have got on our bank account.

Second of all, we need to patch all macros.

It has been ruining the game for several years now… I hope the developers will do something about that as soon as possible.