[BS-GLB EVENT] New Year New BlackShot

edited December 2020 in Events

Hello Mercs,

As we roll into 2021, a new chapter of BlackShot begins and you can help us dictate its future.

Duration:

• 17 Dec 2020 - 12 Jan 2021 

Details:

• During the event period, share your constructive feedback and suggestions on how to further improve BlackShot and what new content to add or return;

• We will select 5 lucky winners to receive an exceptional reward, and all users who contribute constructive suggestions will also be rewarded;

Rewards:

• 5 Lucky Winners: M4A1 Candy+ & Barrett Candy+ 14 days;

• Participation: AWP Candy+ 3 days;

Team BlackShot

Comments

• Hello there,

I’m speaking for a lot of players (from a large part of the “old” players).

I have been playing Blackshot since approximately 2009. 11 years of Blackshot. I kind of grew up with that game but I am pretty sure I am not the only one in that case.

We, “old players” have similar opinions about the game.

Good things happened to the game since 2009. New maps, new weapons, new game mode…

Unfortunately, there used to be way more players back in the days (5 or 6 servers full).

As you already know, the Blackshot community do not feel heard by the developers.

Some good things have been added but let’s first focus about the negative part.

First but not least, we need more players to play the game.

When you look at the Steam reviews for instance, most of the bad reviews are talking about the fact that the game became pay to win over the years. It’s making me so sad and frustrated to see this game that used to have good mechanics becoming like that. We used to be able to purchase AK47 and normal weapons with BP’s, now we basically have to use our credit card to buy every thing.

We also need to bring back the old mastery weapon system and the fact that we need to unlock scopes and silencer with only skill, and not about the amount of money we have got on our bank account.